Manipulation VS Influence

Manipulation VS Influence
This topic has been kicked around for a long time in relation to SALES. So let’s look at this and see where it sits with you.
Influence is about the power to have an effect on the character, development or behaviour of someone or something according to Bernie Dymet at The Hive. It’s the power to get stuff done. If you think back in your life, who is, or has been, the most influential person?
Manipulation on the other hand is directed toward getting something out of you. I have always been taught that all sales was manipulation only when you add integrity it achieves a win win result. Dale Carnegie in 1937 said “Always make the other person feel important”….is that manipulation????
If the difference is MOTIVE and INTENT, is your motive to get something out of someone else? Is that manipulation to you? The difference being that Influence in the fruit of a good relationship and we know that selling is the building up of great relationships to get the best result.
When discussing this, it was amazing the differences of opinion over what manipulation meant to some people. It would be absolutely in the “language” section of the filtration system we grew up with…..Did we manipulate or influence our parents when we wanted something????
Can we manipulate with integrity? OR Is this now considered influence?
One point that I got from our discussions was that it can be a two way street. I have influenced a lot of people by being a teacher. Some of the people I have taught have in turn influenced me to do more of what I do or to get my material out online. It can also be both positive and negative so if you come from a place of integrity you may find that influencing others is wonderful. The universe always wants us to “Be More” so that has to be influential if we believe in the Law of Atraction.
Let’s look at this further in the next newsletter.
Love to you
Lynda Dyer
Mind Power Global
Mob: 0418960366
lynda@mindpowerglobal.com.au
http://www.mindpowerglobal.com.au
http://www.lynda-dyer.com

Tags:

6 Responses to “Manipulation VS Influence”

  1. Tor Sanya Says:

    I am a firm believer of Law of Attraction. Our most dominate thoughts is who we attract. Thats why it is important to build trusting relationships before trying to sell someone anything.

  2. Betsy Says:

    all the time i used to read smaller articles or
    reviews which as well clear their motive, and that is also
    happening with this paragraph which I am reading at this place.

  3. Charlotte Says:

    I have read so many content on the topic of the blogger lovers but this post is actually a pleasant article,
    keep it up.

  4. Jawbone Era headset Says:

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality blogs online.
    I most certainly will highly recommend this web site!

  5. Windy Says:

    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good blog!

  6. buy youtube views cheap Says:

    A person necessarily help to make critically articles I’d state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the research you made to create this particular put up extraordinary. Great job!

Leave a comment